It’s movie marathon day: King Arthur

Published by

on

I’m waiting for the new King Arthur movie… well, actually I’m waiting for the new Charlie Hunnam movie (I’m a Sons of Anarchy fan). But I like the figure of Arthur, a British mythological character, the ideal monarch both in peace and in war.

I selected three beautiful movies for a medieval movie marathon:

  • The sword in the stone, 1963, directed by Wolfgang Reitherman. Yes, it’s the Disney movie and I think that I love King Arthur also because of Wart.
  • First knight, 1995, directed by Jerry Zucker, with Sean Connery and Richard Gere. Here Arthur is not the main character, but Sean Connery is the best.
  • King Arthur, 2004, directed by Antoine Fuqua, with Clive Owen and Keira Knightley. This is not a usual King Arthur movie. The future king is a british-roman and agrees with the roman civilization method.

Do you like King Arthur history? Do you think there is some truth behind this character?

Lascia un commento

Sito con tecnologia WordPress.com.