Movie marathon day: And then there were none.

I am a good reader, I read almost everything, but I particularly love thriller. I am a huge fan of Agatha Christie and I’m very happy for the upcoming new cinema version of Murder on the Orient Express. But I think my favourite novel is And then there were none. So I decided to dedicate this week’s movie marathon to it. There are a lot of movies inspired by this novel but I chose the three I like the most:

  • Murder by death, 1976, directed by Robert Moore, with Peter Sellers, Peter Falk, Truman Capote. There are a lot of international stars in this beautiful satirical mystery comedy, a parody of all the movies inspired by Agatha Christie and particularly And there were none. I laughed so hard and I love Maggie Smith.
  • Identity, 2003, directed by James Mangold, with John Cusak and Ray Liotta. A simple psychological thriller in a motel… did this say something to you?
  • Mindhunters, 2004, directed by Renny Harlin, with LL Cool J, Christian Slater and val Kilmer. Maybe this is too American (it focuses on FBI world), but well done.

I chose a comedy and two thrillers, what do you think about it? Do you like them? Do you like Agatha Christie?

Leave a Reply

