It’s lazy playlist day: MOD weekend

I’m a sixties lover and a mod style sympathizer (I love mods, but I love to vary styles and music so I cannot say that I’m one of them). So this week’s lazy playlist is dedicated to the sixties British rock’n’roll. You can see how I chose the name of this little blog scrolling the list… I told you I love mods. You can listen to my list here on my Spotify.

  • Small Faces – Lazy Sunday
  • The Kinks – All day and all of the night
  • The Animals – The house of the rising sun
  • The Turtles – She’d rather be with me
  • The Who – The kids are alright
  • The Hollies – Sweet little sixteen
  • The Bunch – You never came home
  • The Factory – Try a little sunshine
  • The Kingsmen – Louie Louie
  • The Easybeats – Friday on my mind

As you can see there was a trend in the bands names, the “the”. Do you love the sixties? Do you love rock’n’roll? I’d love to hear some suggestions from you!

Leave a Reply

