It’s movie marathon day: 1986

I decided to create some movie marathon dedicated to some of the best years of our history. So why don’t start with the year when I was born? (Yeah, I’m a bit egocentric) 1986 was a great year for movies and it was very difficult to choose only 3 films between some of the biggest title ever. There were Platoon, Stand by me, Labyrinth, Top Gun… wow! I selected one movie per genre and I know that some of you will not agree with me, but I think I made a great choice.

  • Big Trouble in Little China (1986) directed by John Carpenter, with Kurt Russell and Kim Cattrall. This one is an action, comedy, fantasy, martial art movie all in one. Do you want more?
  • The Fly (1986), directed by David Cronenberg, with Jeff Goldblum and Geena Davis. An horror movie is always needed in a good movie marathon. I love this film, I saw it when I was a child and didn’t sleep for some days, but whatever, it’s very good.
  • 9½ weeks (1986), directed by Adrian Lyne, with Kim Basinger and Mickey Rourke. This is an erotic, romantic, dramatic movie that let a lot of people dream about Kim Basinger also today. They also dream about Mickey Rourke, when still had his face and were a very handsome man.

What do you think about this movie marathon? Don’t you think these actors are fundamental for an eighties marathon?
And tell me, what year do you want me to focus on next?

Leave a Reply

